Perunovich selected by St. Louis in NHL Draft
Bulldogs’ sophomore-to-be defenseman Scott Pernunovich today was selected by the St. Louis Blues in the second round, 45th overall, of the National Hockey League Draft at American Airlines Center in Dallas, TX. Other 218 picks: . LW Blake Mclaughlin (Grand Rapids, Minn.), 3rd Round, No. 79 overall by Anaheim . C Gavin Hain, 6th Round,…

Proctor-Hermantown Mirage standout Ella Anick has been selected to participate in the 2018 USA Hockey Girls 16/17 National Player Development Camp. . Eric Gotz of Hermantown, 2018 North American Hockey League Defenseman of the Year as a member of the Minnesota Wilderness, has signed a National Letter of Intent to play hockey for the Michigan…

2018-19 Hermantown Boys Hockey Schedule
Friday, Nov 30 — at Wayzata, 7 p.m. Saturday, Dec 1 — Lakeville South, 3:15 p.m. Friday, Dec 7 — vs. Eden Prairie, 8 p.m. Brainerd Essentia Health Sports Center Saturday, Dec 8 — vs. Benilde – St. Margaret`s, 2:30 p.m. Brainerd Essentia Health Sports Center Tuesday, Dec 11 — Duluth Marshall, 7:30 p.m. Saturday,…

2018-19 Duluth East Hockey Schedule / Results
Friday, Nov. 30 — White Bear Lake, 7 p.m. Saturday, Dec. 1 — at Wayzata, 2:30 p.m. Thursday, Dec. 6 — Bemidji, 7 p.m. Saturday, Dec. 8 — at Andover, 2 p.m. Thursday, Dec. 13 — Cloquet-Esko-Carlton, 7 p.m. Tuesday, Dec. 18 — at Centennial, 7 p.m. Thursday, Dec. 20 — at Duluth Marshall, 7…

Heritage Summer Hockey Classic set for June 25
The 2018 Heritage Summer Hockey Classic, a 4-on-4 game featuring current and former professional and college players, will be held Monday, June 25 at 7 p.m. at Essentia Duluth Heritage Center. The annual event is a fundraiser for the Ray Peterson Legacy Fund, which assists youth from financially challenged families to play organized sports and…

By Jesse Robinson The College of St. Scholastica announced on Wednesday the hiring of Tim Madsen as the 10th head men’s hockey coach in school history. Madsen (left) comes to CSS after spending the last two years as the head coach and Director of Hockey Operations of the Minnesota Wilderness of the North American Hockey…