Press "Enter" to skip to content

Bulldogs named to NCHC all-academic team

Fourteen Bulldogs, including six freshmen, were named to 2017-18 National Collegiate Hockey Conference All-Academic Team.

To be eligible for the NCHC Academic All-Conference Team, a student-athlete must compile a 3.0 cumulative grade-point average (or better) and have completed a full academic year at their current institution.

Similarly, for the NCHC Distinguished Scholar-Athlete honor, a student-athlete must attain a 3.5 cumulative GPA or better with a full year of academic studies. Freshmen and first-year transfers were not eligible when the awards were first announced in February as they had not completed a full academic year, but with the 2017-18 academic calendar complete, the rising sophomores are now eligible to earn NCHC academic honors. Athletic success and playing time are not criteria for these awards.

Bulldogs on the 2017-18 NCHC All-Academic Team:

Joey Anderson
Matt Anderson*
Mikey Anderson*
Koby Bender
Nick Deery
Billy Exell
Karson Kuhlman
Parker Mackay
Ben Patt*
Avery Peterson
Justin Richards*
Sammy Spurrell
Nick Swaney
Jared Thomas

*NCHC Distinguished Scholar-Athlete